Wellington Scoop

Porirua mayor Mike Tana defeated by Anita Baker

Porirua has a new mayor – independent candidate Anita Baker, who defeated the incumbent mayor Mike Tana and the deputy mayor ‘Ana Coffey.

News from Porirua City Council
These are the preliminary election results for Porirua City. Final results will be confirmed once special votes are validated and counted. Final results are expected around 17 or 18 October.

· Anita Baker (Porirua Mayor)

– Josh Trlin, Ross Leggett, Nathan Waddle, Euon Murrell (Northern Ward – Pukerua ki te Raki)

· Izzy Ford, Kylie Wihapi, Faafoi Seiuli, Moze Galo (Eastern Ward Pāuatahanui ki te uunga mai o te ra); and

· Geoff Hayward and Mike Duncan (Western Ward – Titahi Rangituhi Porirua ki te uru).

1 comment:

  1. Carolyn Amps, 13. October 2019, 16:09

    Congratulations Anita, glad we got rid of Mike Tana.


Write a comment: