Wellington Scoop

There is nothing like a Dame

Wellington has three new Dames, with details announced today in the Queens Birthday Honours.

To be Dames Companion of the NZ Order of Merit:

The Honourable Susan Gwynfa Mary Glazebrook, of Wellington.
For services to the judiciary. (She is a Supreme Court judge).

The Honourable Lowell Patria Goddard, QC, of Wellington.
For services to the law. (She is a High Court judge).

Ms Patricia Lee Reddy, of Wellington.
For services to the arts (she is chair of the NZ Film Commission) and business (she is deputy chair of the NZ Transport Agency).

One Wellingtonian has been named as a Companion of the Order

Professor Graham Stephen Le Gros.
For services to science and medicine.

Wellington appointments as Officers of the Order include film producer Catherine Fitzgerald and broadcaster Geoff Robinson.

Wellingtonians appointed as Members of the Order include publisher Fergus Barrowman, and Film Archive chief executive Frank Stark.

Wellingtonians receiving the Queens Service Medal include Beatrice Ann Parsons and Julian Russell Parsons, for services to business and the arts.

Wellingtonians appointed as Companions of the Queens Service Order:

Roy Neil Ferguson, of Wellington.
For services to the State.

Judge Shonagh Ellen Kenderdine, of Wellington.
For services to the judiciary

Dr Graham Charles Stoop, of Paraparaumu.
For services to education.

The complete list of honours